“Let’s meet at my place- I’M JOKING”

There are few things in this world that make me so angry I have wanted to share with the world what type of human someone is specifically to make sure that EVERYONE else can avoid this human…. but this motherfucker… he 100 % sent me over the edge.

Let’s rewind back to when I was living in NJ for a little bit. I went out with this guy but BEFORE I did he would keep making these ” jokes” about how it would be easier to meet at his place and he would repeatedly do this over and over again for the week and then EVEN after we met in person… he continued to bring it up. I had told him over and over again that the jokes were not funny and that if all he wanted was a quick hook up then he needed to just say that and get it over with. He was neither
a- Honest
b- serious about a relationship
And because of that ” date” , if you can even call it that, I now no longer trust anyone who is going to keep making jokes like that over and over again. It’s one thing if you make the joke and then let it go, it’s another if you continuously do it.. that just means to me you have a problem with something and it’s most likely bothering you. That or you’re immature can’t understand when a girl or person if pissed off and irritated about a ” joke”

So flash forward to earlier last week when I met the newest addition to my stories.

I am normally very interested in reading peoples profiles on OKC because they are so funny and sometimes they are actually really honest about a person but because of that I sometimes think we get a view on that person before we even really talk to the person– we also absolutely judge on the photo’s right?
So occasionally, I wont read the profile and I’ll look at one picture just to try to clear my head when speaking to someone. I try to give them a fair chance and not make any assumptions about them, but when I do this I only seem to find that we never in a million years would work out.

So it backfired again right but I had no idea it was going to turn into this type of argument at all.  We started talking about photography, great subject to start with when talking to me- props. I saw he was 30, a decent age for me as well as I am 25- props. He had a stable job, he used to take photos professionally, he’s well traveled, he likes to talk on the phone, hes taller and cute– all props , all good.

He called me on the phone, we had decent conversations and were starting to get to know one another and he doe the whole ” we should meet up sometime” thing and I’m like sounds good to me, how about Saturday– he agrees and we start talking about where we should meet up and so on right? And it’s at this point when I have a make or break situation happen. I say ” So what do you wanna do on Saturday?” and he says:

” You can just come to my place, we can build a pillow fort and hang out :p” 

And a few things happen in my head…

1- A pillow fort? are we children again? I mean i am all about being young at heart and that’s super cute to do… if you are in a relationship? If you are with your friends? but not as a first date in my personal opinion.
2. ” you can just come back to my place…” — again, what part of  not wanting to meet a guy in his place for the first time meeting is so fucking difficult for men to understand? I mean… a few words pop into my head when a man say’s that to me… no scratch that, when ANYONE I don’t know says that too me…. RAPE. MURDER. PSYCHOS. KIDNAPPING. and maybe you’re right, I’m a little paranoid and come off as crazy but I live in a world where people say they are one type of person and then what happens is the minute you let your guard down, they are a completely different type of person. So yes, I am a little cautious about the people I meet and where I meet them.

ANYWAYS, So he said that and I said ” ha ha, that’s cute but why don’t we meet at like a coffee shop or dinner or walk around outside at a park or something?” and he’s like –

“I find it funny that women seem to think that they can use the ” I’m just paranoid” thing as an excuse these days to jut blow men off after they find they aren’t attracted to them but okay we can meet somewhere public if you want that’s fine”

And that just ticked me off even more but I let it go like the “good girl” I am…. until he wouldn’t shut. the. fuck. up. He then proceeded to remind me in every single conversation and text that ” it would be so much easier if we just met at his place” then him having to ” buy me dinner and spend all this money on me even after he has to come and pick me up from my place” to which i then responded–

“Why do you think it’s okay to keep bringing up that I wont come over to your place after you also keep trying to remind me that ” it’s okay” if we don’t go? Are you really that irritated about it because at this point the joke isn’t funny” 

To which he replied-

“wow way to get defensive maybe we should just talk a bit more. I CLEARLY told you i was okay with it and i assumed you would take that as a joke, obviously not”

And I was like –

” well you keep joking about it so i just figured it was an issue… I’m sorry if it was actually a joke and I misinterpreted it but i have had guys do this before so I am a little cautious about it.” 

and at this point he stopped texting me back and so i figured I would be the ” bigger” person and apologize about not ” understanding” it was a joke and explain about the NJ guy and so on.

He apparently took that offensively but of course he couldn’t just come out and say that until later on. So that was all on a Friday night, so on Saturday we were supposed to go out on that ” date” and so I wrote him in the morning, apologizing again just because I hate fighting and see if I can get a response out of him, and got nothing.

I decide that I will keep my plans simple and wait it out and see and then decide from there if I hear from him how to go about my plans and so on. I didn’t hear from him all day. I went out with my girlfriends and we went dancing and drinking and didn’t get home 3 am roughly… and then guess who decided to text me at 2:45 am… Yup… you guessed right.

BUT what you probably didn’t guess was what this asshole had to say! He says “SUP”… are you kidding me? SUP?! So either you lookin for a booty call ( which isn’t happening) or you’re a fucking idiot ( ding ding!) I write him back and I say ” Not much.” At this point I’m gonna keep this real short and see what you want real quick.

He says– ” Nothing, just getting home from a friends birthday party… totally forgot about today with you.” 

You. are. joking? You are going to text the girl who you stood up on a date at 2:45 am and tell her sup and then tell her you forgot about your date but randomly remembered her at 3 AM… you must be out of your damn mind.

I didn’t write back right away because I didn’t have anything nice to say and as How I met Your Mother always says– “Nothing good happens after 2 AM” –– they were once again correct. He writes me and asks how my night went and to which i reply ” fine, went dancing it was good” trying to just go to sleep and forget this guy…. and that’s exactly what I did. I went to bed.

Sunday– I go about my day as a normal person and then at 2 pm, I get a text from him again saying ” sup.” AGAIN…. and I just Ignore him the rest of the day because this is just stupid and I again don’t have a decent response.

MONDAY- Welcome to Monday… we all hate Monday’s already and now more of a reason to hate them. He writes me at 6 pm… and he says ” so we done talking then?”

And it was that simple half sentence… to which… I lost my shit. 

I write him back the longest message ever and I wont bore you because it’s much to long but let me sum it up for you.

I told him that it was “cute” that he can all of a sudden write me more than a one word text message saying “sup” especially after the week before he was so chatty he didn’t want to text me he HAD to call me on the phone. To which i then told him what an ASSHOLE he was for being so over dramatic about me simply speaking my mind about a joke I was sick of hearing and that he was clearly one of those people that doesn’t like when people speak their mind ESPECIALLY women he is interested in. I then proceeded to tell him that YES we were done talking because I was sick of his shit.

He then wrote me telling me all sorts of BS and digging himself into a deeper hole in my book… and the end result was him telling me–

” Listen I am not going to bicker about this through a text message. We can either move on and keep talking or move on all together. So if you want to continue talking, that is great, and if not, good luck” 

And I wrote back–

“Nah i’m good. I’d rather not get to know you anymore.”

and he says–

“Great, then it was no big loss. :D” 

And put a fucking smiley face emoji… so cute… such a nice guy..

This boy – i cannot even call him a man even at 30- got his FEELINGS hurt by me and then decided instead of talking about the situation it was easier to turn the blame onto me and make me look like and act like some crazy psycho woman. Well I am not and that is one thing I DO know.

Do not ever treat me like a child.
Do not even treat me like I do not have my own, valid opinions.
Do not ever, ever make me out to be a crazy person because of my opinions and emotions because then you will see a crazy person. You know will know what being blown up on is.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

